Twitter and Fring

October 6, 2008 at 11:35 AM 1 comment

What is Twitter? Twitter is a community of micro bloggers who send out posts, or tweets, that tell others in the community what they they are doing. Read more here: http://www.crunchbase.com/company/twitter

I really like Twitter. I have been a twitterer(tweeple) for a few months now, and I must say, I did not see any use for it. Why Do I need to tell a bunch of people what I’m doing? Do I care what all these guys are tweeting about? At first my posts, or tweets as the twitter community says, were few and far between. Now, they can’t get me to shut up! The twitter community has about two million users worldwide, with the majority living in the U.S.

Here is a link to a video that explains more on Twitter: http://current.com/items/89362068_twitter_tweeters

iPhone owners, how would you like to make free international calls via Wi-Fi? Well, now you can Fring http://www.fring.com/ just became available as a download from the iTunes store. Check Fring out.

Entry filed under: cell phone, free stuff, hot applications, Technology. Tags: , , , .

iPhone pleases some; disappoints others ipHone Free Application – iTV

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Fred  |  December 7, 2012 at 10:04 AM

    My brother recommended I would possibly like this website.
    He was once totally right. This submit actually made my day.
    You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this
    info! Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Ask Tony C At Work

www.asktonyc.com

asktonyc’s Twitter

RSS Ask Tony C


