Palm Pre 4X Faster Than iPhone?, The Death of E-Mail, Nigerian Gets 19 years in Internet Scam

March 17, 2009 at 1:49 PM Leave a comment

There are some who claim that the rumored copy and paste feature coming soon to an iPhone near you is in response to the soon to be released (allegedly) Palm Pre smartphone. The Palm Pre lets you cut and paste. A cnet UK article claims that a site, which took 30 sec. to load on the iPhone,  displayed on The Pre in 7 sec.

I still use email, but not the same way I did a few years ago. I have multiple accounts; I use Trillian to manage them. I only toggle Trillian on a few times a day, the rest of the time I am blissfully unaware of my inbox’s contents. I do the same thing with Gmail via Google Talk: on twice a day for a quick check, after that it stays off. John C. Dvorak thinks email is dead. Do you deal with your email differently these days? Is email dead?

I’ve gotten my fair share of emails from someone in Africa who promises that they have something really cool they want to share with me. If I could only find a way to send them the bulk of my life savings, they promise to give me something of far greater worth. When I read a story like this, I get a big old grin pasted on my face (for a few minutes, anyway).

Entry filed under: Technology. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Technologizer’s 5Words, Beware of Internet Thieves, Twitter Visualizations Palm Pre vs iPhone OS 3.0

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Ask Tony C At Work

www.asktonyc.com

asktonyc’s Twitter

RSS Ask Tony C


