YouTube “Flips Out”, Nokia E71x, April Fools!, To Linux or Not to Linux

April 1, 2009 at 1:14 PM 1 comment

Court Jester

Court Jester

YouTube

YouTube has played a naughty joke on us for April Fools Day; they flipped images and video upside down and  most of the descriptions and comments on Youtube have been written backwards! Metro.co.uk has an article on this situation. Note: The Youtube home page appears to be normal, you won’t notice anything is different about the site until you click on a video (it can be any video).

Nokia E71x

The Nokia E71x for AT&T has recently become available. This all metal smart phone is sleek and sexy. It runs on the Symbian OS.  See The Video>>

April Fools Day

Happy April Fools Day! Let’s get things started the right way with this prank you can play on friends, family and coworkers. Muahahaha!

Linux

I have long been curious about Linux. I have been hesitant to get my feet wet because I am afraid it will be too complicated and time consuming to learn and use. I am really not that satisfied with my current OS (Windows); but it runs out of the box, without a lot of input from me. I guess I want the best of both worlds: I want my OS to run well without me having to be too involved in the process (Windows), yet I want to be able to have a customized system that has the features I deem necessary, and, more importantly, said system should not have/do things I don’t want (Linux). What should I do? Why must I always be faced with these tough decisions? Maybe if I take a nap, this problem will go away – when I awake, everything will be as right as rain! While I try to figure my next move, I think I’ll take another look at this Linux promotional video that I like: Linux Promo Video

Entry filed under: cell phone, humor, Technology. Tags: , , , , , .

HostMonk, Skype on Mobiles, ColorSplash, HomeMade Pizza Happy Birthday Neo!, Uglier Firefox?, Google’s Secret Fortress

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Ask Tony C At Work

www.asktonyc.com

asktonyc’s Twitter

RSS Ask Tony C


